Welcome to the fitness house

Hey there,

In this post I am just going to introduce myself and talk about what this blog is going to be about and what you can look forward to.

First of all, I would like to introduce myself, my name is Isaac and I am avid runner. Previously I used to run cross-country but now my main goal is training to run the 400m. Obviously this is quite a dramatic change from the 3-5 km course that cross-country drags you round, but after accumulating plantar fasciitis in my right foot through overuse during long distance running and many other injuries this was the only way to continue running. I currently train twice a week at the track and three times in the gym. I study sport and exercise science and would like to start spreading my knowledge and research I have gathered.

I am starting this blog because I am interested in helping people to achieve their goals in life through the health and fitness industry. In the blog I am going to write articles surrounding questions about the industry as well as documenting my own fitness journey and how I can help you with yours. You can expect pieces about today issues, training plans and how to help yourself create a better, healthier lifestyle.

Thank you for following me on this journey.

 

 

Leave a Reply

